The Air He Breathes by Brittainy C. Cherry

My Rating: 5/5 Stars

This is my second book from Brittainy. I enjoyed so much “Loving Mr.Daniels” because of my ever lasting obsession with love story between student and professor, but I just can’t help it. I liked her writing style and began searching for her books. I’ve found this little thing and it was AWESOME!!

This book reminder me so much of Mia Sheridan’s Archer’s Voice!!It was stunning, emotional, sad, surprising, thrilling, lovely and swooning. A lot of positive aspect, I know, but this book deserves it.
No spoilers for the plot, but please read this book with your heart open to all sorts of feelings, because you will not regret it.

No words to describe the emotional roller coaster you will be on. The characters are so complex, especially Tristan, but after knowing his story you will totally understand why. You will be in a love hate relationship with him, but by the end of the book it will be worth it. The feelings that Elisabeth and Tristan have for each other are born from hurt and loss. They are looking to fill in a void left after they lost dear ones, but in the end they find a way to fall in love and replace that void with hope. It is a wonderful book about second chances and being able to love again even if you feel your heart is not ready for it.

I like symbolism a lot and my mind was wondering so many places, but what I particularly liked was:
The meaning behind their names- yes, I know that I am crazy but even their names were fascinating to me. Elisabeth and Emma are old names that I associate to romantic periods, like Pride and Prejudice, and Tristan, a brave knight from French poetry. I like the symbolism behind them and I know the writer chose them wisely.

The family unity and meaning, how Elisabeth and Emma were so close, the bond of mother and daughter that was indestructible, even when tragedy hits.
The feathers- My God!! That idea was fantastic, sweet and brought tears to my eyes. Such an unique way of showing that although you lost someone, that person is there to guide you and take care of you in every way he can. It was very touching and special.

Last but not least, the attention given to the word ” breath”, beginning with the title. Such a great idea of making a series of books based on nature’s elements, the basic and most important things that insures survival. I am looking forward to a book for LOVE, because one can’t live without it.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

