Twilight by Stephenie Meyer

My Rating: 5/5 Stars

The Twilight series will always have a special place in my heart, due to it I discovered how cool is it to read. I remember how I devoured the books, first in English and then in my native language because I wanted to compare what version was best.

I never compared them to the movies, and I allowed my imagination to run wild, having my own story and characters to built, without having the images of the actors in mind when reading.
I will always be a Twilight fan, despite the haters out there that consider it not worthy of all the fame received. For me the love story was unique and sweet and I really connected to it, and being a forbidden one was a bonus for me.

Edward is still one of my favorite book boyfriends, with all his quality and lacks ( not too many thought). He still tops my list of gentlemen and attractive guys without making an effort in being so. Bella will always be a symbol of clumsiness and shyness, a character which I relate a lot, because she is just like you and me.

At the beginning she was ordinary, but throughout the books she becomes this strong female character that I admire. Her relationship with Edward was based on attraction, but also on acceptance and sincerity. There will always be special for me, in a sweet and innocent way, topping a lot of couples from books related to this genre.

As for the other characters, I loved every one of them, especially the Cullen Coven. They were all so beautifully defined, with their own personality and in a short period became my friends. They supported so well Bella and Edward and I couldn’t imagine the story being told without them. They fitted perfectly into the scenario and Stephenie made a wonderful job crafting them.

Despite what many will say, the story was original and fascinating, giving you a sweet addiction and making you read all 4 books without even notice when time passed.

Leave a Reply

