Breaking Dawn- Stephenie Meyer

My Rating: 4/5 Stars

The first book from this series comes with a great and unique story line that will leave you hanging until the last pages, but believe me, the torture will be worth it.

I am a big fan of the series and of the movies, but the books always had a special place in my heart because it is impossible to capture all the details of the plot in just 2 hours of shooting.
So, because of this, the book rock and give you a complete image of the Twilight universe.

In Breaking Dawn, we have the great moment we all have been waiting for: Bella and Edward’s wedding!! Yes 😀 It was amazing and simple, exactly like they want it. I enjoyed how down to Earth his moment was, and not with some fairytale ideas and complicated elements. It was purely about 2 people that love each other and want to spend FOREVER together. And from my point of view, that was the only human element in the book, because after their honeymoon things will happen and will completely change our heroes relationship.

description

I’m not a fan of spoilers, so you will have to read it in order to understand exactly what I’m saying, and without seeing the movie first. Please:)

I enjoyed that Stephenie Meyer took our heroes relationship to another level. We get to see them more intimate, more involved in romantic moments and it was delightful. I’ve waited so much for this to happened, and it didn’t disappoint. Besides providing high quality love, the writer provided an original plot, with a lot of tensioned moments and suspense. The connection that were made really impressed me and I have to say that the last 30% of the book was captivating.

With a very sad heart I had to say goodbye to my beloved characters and just enjoy the wonderful moments that they shared with me. I believe Stephenie did a great job in closing this series, without leaving things hanging or giving away the impression of cliché. It had the perfect amount of fiction in it, blended with reality and genuine feelings.
I will miss Bella and Edward terribly.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. I had a fun time with these books too when I read them years ago.

    Like

    1. Ramona says:

      Glad you enjoyed them as much as I did:D

      Like

Leave a Reply

